You are here


The Ecological Farming Association provides a grassroots, open forum for planning each year's EcoFarm conference. The EcoFarm Planning Committee, comprised of volunteers, represent a broad spectrum of backgrounds who review workshop suggestions, discuss, and then vote on the top picks. While core offerings are technical in nature and geared towards farmers, a wide range of food and farming topics are always in the mix.

Workshop topic suggestions are open to the public - collected each year in the early summer. Whether you're a farmer, rancher, distributor, retailer, consumer, industry rep, consultant, activist, consumer or educator, we want to hear from you!

We extend a heartfelt thank you to the EcoFarm Planning Committee, whose dedication and efforts make the EcoFarm Conference possible.

Diversity Advisory Committee

In an effort to achieve a more inclusive culture at EcoFarm, EcoFarm has established a Diversity Advisory Group which has set up immediate and long term goals for the upcoming conference, and those to come. 

Karen Adler - Karen S. Adler, Inc., Thea Marie Carlson - Biodynamic Association, Chanowk Yisrael - Yisrael Family Farm, Carla Rosin, Doria Robinson - Urban Tilth, Joy Moore - Berkeley and Oakland Unified School Districts, Hank Herrera - New Hope Farms, James Nakahara, Aracely Ortiz, Peter Ruddock - California Food Policy Council, Slow Money South Bay, Slow Food California, Shakirah Simley, Javier Zamora - JSM Organic Farms, EcoFarm

EcoFarm Planning Committee

THANK YOU to the EcoFarm Planning Committee who are instrumental in producing conference content and coordinating workshops:

Karen Adler - Karen S. Adler, Inc., Tim Bates - The Apple Farm, Jo Ann Baumgartner - Wild Farm Alliance, Patricia Joy Becker - Your Health and Joy, Lisa Bunin – Organic Advocacy, Amigo Cantisano - Organic Ag Advisors, Cathy Carlson - Las Lomas Lavender and Honey,  Thea Marie Carlson - Biodynamic Association, Bill Cook - The Mushroom Farm, Kelly Damewood - CCOF, Maria De la Fuente - UCCE, Sam Earnshaw - Hedgerows Unlimited, Benjamin Fahrer - Cornerstone Farms LLC, Adrian Fischer - CCOF, Ken Foster – Terranova Ecological Landscaping, Stephan Garaffo - Tend, Paul Hain - Hain Ranch Organics, Hank Herrera - New Hope Farms, Dina Izzo – BluDog Consulting, Hansel & Sue Kern - Kern Family Farm, Reggie Knox - California FarmLink, Karen Lowell - NRCS, Mika Maekawa - California FarmLink, Nicole Mason – Veritable Vegetable, Joy Moore - KPFA Radio, James Nakahara - Spiraledge Farm, Rebecca North - The Fruit Guys, Steve Peters - Seed rEvolution Now! , Carla Rosin - Sebastopol Farmers' Market, Peter Ruddock - California Food Policy Council & Slow Food California, Nolan Schmidt - Tower Urban Family Farms, Michele Smith-Jefferies - Earl’s Organic Produce, Zea Sonnabend - Fruitiliscious Farm, Steve Sprinkel - Farmer & the Cook, Jerry Thomas - Thomas Farm, Karen Van Epen - ATTRA/NCAT, Kathy Webster - TomKat Ranch, Evan Wiig - Farmers Guild, Tom Willey - Farmer Emeritus, Thomas Wittman - Gophers Limited, Chanowk Yisrael - The Yisrael Family Urban Farm, Javier Zamora - JSM Organics, Debby Zygielbaum - Robert Sinskey Vineyards